Ellie Steel


From: FL, USA | Age: 10 | Sports:  | Interests/Hobbies:

My name is Elliott Steel, but most people call me Ellie. I am 9 years old and I live in the Panhandle of FL. I'm originally from Central, IL and moved here 4 years ago with my parents and two siblings. I have an older sister, Michaela, who's going to be graduating college this year, and a younger brother, Dominic, who's 8. In the elementary school I've attended the last few years, my favorite subjects were English and Art. I was on the LEGO League team there and enjoyed the problem solving and challenges that my team and I had to work through. This coming season will also be my 5th year as a cheerleader for Freeport Football and Cheer. I am moving up to the Junior squad this year and am really excited to take on the challenge. Last season at competition, my Peewee squad took home 2nd place out of 14 squads, so am very proud of that accomplishment! I also love softball and will be starting my 3rd year playing that sport this season. I like 1st and 2nd base best, but want to try my hand at possibly pitching this year! I am a lefty, which seems to throw people off, so I'm trying to use that to my advantage! :)
I'm super excited to be a part of the On Track family and so far am enjoying the flexibility that it brings. I want to travel and do more with my family as well as spend more time doing the things I love, so think this is going to be a great experience for me. I can't wait to meet some of my new friends face-to-face!

"There's always going to be someone who is better than you. There's always going to be some challenge that seems impossible to overcome. You're just going to have to decide if you're going to let that bring you down or make you work harder."

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top